携手 Teknos 组建新涂装厂

8 月,丹麦木料生产商 Frøslev Træ 新开了一家涂料厂。在每个工作班次,都有多达 2 卡车的木材会使用 Teknos 的 NORDICA EKO 3894 进行涂装。

Frøslev Træ 是丹麦最大的木料生产商之一,可以加工 600 种不同的木材,每年产量可达数百万延米。该公司位于日德兰半岛弗洛斯勒 (Frøslev),靠近德国和丹麦边境。

该公司成立于 1931 年,当年 Johannes Carlsen 创办这家公司时,只有一部以汽油发动机为动力的立式锯。Carlsen 家族于 1978 年出售了这家锯木厂,共有人兼总经理 Jens P. L. Petersen 在 1982 年完全接管了公司,随后逐步进行现代化改造。1988 年经历了一场毁灭性的火灾后,Petersen 的公司重新开张,主营机械加工及加压处理的木料。1990 年,这家公司改名为 Frøslev Træ A/S。 


引领丹麦市场

今天,Frøslev Træ 拥有约 100 名员工,是丹麦最大的木料生产商之一。此公司还保留着传统锯木厂业务,继续传承着手工技艺。Frøslev Træ 是一家现代化家族公司,能够灵活满足客户需求。自 2012 年开始,公司交由第二代家族成员 Martin L. Petersen 管理。

产品范围包括木栅栏、平台木板、庭院木料、覆面、天花板和室内木地板。大约 85% 的营业额来自对丹麦国内五金店和建筑批发商的销售,而 10% 源于对德国的出口,后者日益成为 Frøslev Træ 的一个重要市场,其管理团队也不断壮大。剩余的营业额来自诸如包装木材和港口木杆等特殊细分市场。

Frøslev Træ 加工本土木材(如北欧松和云杉)以及西伯利亚落叶松、西部红雪松和改性木材(如碳化木或有机木),具体取决于客户的要求。他们一个显著的优势在于产品范围的广度和深度。仅就覆面市场来说,Frøslev Træ 就提供数百种不同类型的标准木材,其中涉及各种木材品种、尺寸和表面抛光(刨平、粗糙、无色底漆、半透明和不透明)。庭院木料和木栅栏系列也非常多样。FT 栅栏系统的所有制品都可以彼此进行组合,产品选择从各种栅栏组合扩展到大门、花圃边界和沙坑围栏。作为丹麦最大的加压处理木料生产商,Frøslev Træ 经营着一个长期的加压浸渍工厂,该工厂符合苛刻的北欧木材防腐理事会标准,因此为其产品提供 15 年耐用保证。

新建涂装厂

Frøslev Træ 的制造工厂能够实现高水平完成度,这是他们赖以生存的法宝。“我们先是收到木料,然后现场逐步执行处理工序,从在我们自己的刨削厂刨平木料,到木料的涂装,都是如此。”Frøslev Træ 经营合伙人 Martin L. Petersen 解释道,“这样我们可以保持极高的灵活性并尽己所能控制产品的质量。”

涂装方面也是如此。“经染色的覆面木材产品的需求正日益增加。”Martin L. Petersen 说道,“所以,我们决定在公司内建一个涂装厂。”Frøslev Træ 在新涂装车间上投入了 150 多万欧元并在 2017 年 8 月开始投入运行。这个涂装厂非常先进,由两台喷涂机器人、擦刷机和干燥设施组成,只需一个作业周期即可完成底漆和面涂层涂装工作。喷涂机器人先在刨平的木材上喷好涂层,然后移除喷涂设备,并更换上擦刷机来加工粗糙的木材。搭配使用干燥设施后,该设备的生产线速度最高可达到 48 米/分钟。在一个工作班次内,最多可在涂装车间内完成 2 卡车木材(约 23,000 延米)的涂装。

 

面向未来的合作伙伴关系

Frøslev Træ 甚至在涂装厂完工之前就已选中 Teknos 作为他们的供应商。“我们很早就开始寻觅适合的合作伙伴。”Martin L. Petersen 解释说,“除了技术要求,快速、可靠的交付和合格的技术支持也是重要的标准。价格也要合适,这一条自不必赘述。我们寻找的是拥有良好创新技能的长期合作伙伴,他们需要在未来帮助我们满足不断增长的产品耐用性和可持续性需求。我们的合作伙伴 Teknos 满足一切条件。”

春季,Frøslev Træ 涂装团队与 Teknos 专家会面,以求为新工厂设计完美的涂装解决方案。在瓦姆德鲁普 (Vamdrup) 的技术中心,双方详尽测试了多种解决方案并制造了一些样品。当新工厂投入运行之后,并未花费太长时间进行配置,立刻便开始了运营。

使用 NORDICA EKO 3894 涂装

涂装车间内完成的涂层由两层 NORDICA EKO 3894 组成。水基产品适合用作各种木料类型上的底漆、中间涂层和面涂层。NORDICA EKO 3894 处理起来快速轻松,可喷涂,也可使用擦刷机涂敷,具有良好的膜整平特性。此产品与强制干燥系统结合使用后,还可以实现很高的生产线速度。

Frøslev Træ 主要使用 NORDICA EKO 3894 涂装成型的木料。底漆通常在四个面都要涂敷,而面涂层则用于涂敷三个面。当前热门色是指最为流行的颜色。“黑色现在非常受欢迎。”Martin L. Petersen 称,“白色在丹麦是第二流行的颜色,而德国客户通常选择玄武岩灰色。”

携手 Teknos

对于涂装覆面来说,优异的质量、持久的耐用性、低廉的表面处理成本和现代化设计都十分重要。得益于新的涂装车间和 Teknos 的宝贵贡献,Frøslev Træ 现在已经在这个不断增长的细分市场占据有利位置。“我们非常满意双方的合作。”Martin L. Petersen 解释说,“产品符合我们的要求,提供的帮助恰到好处,而且我确信 Teknos 还将是应对未来挑战的理想合作伙伴。”

www.froeslev.dk

阅读更多

Frøslev Træ - NORDICA EKO 3894 from Teknos

 

New coating facility with Teknos

In August, Danish timber producer Frøslev Træ opened a new coating facility. Every shift, up to 2 truck loads of profiles are coated with NORDICA EKO 3894 from Teknos.

With 600 different wood profiles and a production volume of several million running meters per year, Frøslev Træ is one of the largest timber producers in Denmark. The company is based in Frøslev in Jutland located close to the border between Germany and Denmark.

The history of the company started in 1931 with a freestanding saw powered by a petroleum engine - the foundation for Johannes Carlsen to establish the company. The Carlsen family sold the sawmill in 1978 and co-owner and Managing Director Jens P. L. Petersen took over the company completely in 1982, gradually modernising it. After a devastating fire in 1988, Petersen relaunched the company as a wholesaler of machined and pressure-treated timber. Since 1990, the company has operated under the name Frøslev Træ A/S. 


Leading in Denmark

Today, Frøslev Træ employs roughly 100 employees and is one of the largest timber producers in Denmark. The company has retained its association with the traditional sawmill business and respect for manual skills. Frøslev Træ is a modern family company that adapts flexibly to the needs of its customers. Since 2012, it has been managed by Martin L. Petersen from the second generation.

The product range includes wooden fences, decking boards, garden timber, cladding, ceilings and wooden floors for indoor applications. Roughly 85% of turnover is made up from sales to hardware stores and builder's merchants in Denmark, while 10% is attributed to exports to Germany, a market that has become increasingly important for Frøslev Træ and is managed by a growing team. The remainder of the turnover comes from special segments such as packaging wood and harbour poles.

Frøslev Træ processes domestic wood such as Nordic Pine and Spruce as well as Siberian Larch, Western Red Cedar and modified timber such as ThermoWood or OrganoWood, depending on the customer requirements. One significant strength is the breadth and depth of the product range. In the cladding sector alone, Frøslev Træ offers several hundred different types of standard profiles in various wood species, dimensions and surface finishes (planed, rough, colourless primed, translucent and opaque). The garden timber and wooden fence range is also extremely diverse. All elements from the FT fence system can be combined with one another - options extend from a wide range of fence combinations to gates, flowerbed borders and sandpits. As Denmark's largest producer of pressure-treated timber, Frøslev Træ operates a long-term pressure impregnation facility that meets the demanding NTR standards of the Nordic Wood Preservation Council and therefore grants a 15-year durability guarantee on its products.

New coating facility

Frøslev Træ relies on a high degree of completion in their manufacturing plant. "We receive delivery of the timber and every step of the treatment process is then performed here on site, from planing the timber in our own planing mill to coating it," explains Martin L. Petersen, Managing Partner of Frøslev Træ. "This makes us extremely flexible and gives us maximum control over the quality of our products."

The same applies to coating. "The demand for colour-treated cladding profile products is increasing" says Martin L. Petersen. "This is why we have decided to install a coating facility in our company." Frøslev Træ has invested more than 1.5 million euro in the new paint shop, which went into operation in August 2017. The state-of-the-art facility incorporates two spraying robots, brush machines and drying facilities and can apply primer and topcoat in a single cycle. Spraying robots apply coats to planed profiles and the spraying equipment is removed and replaced by brush machines to process rough profiles. Line speeds of up to 48 m/min are possible in combination with the drying facilities. Up to two truck loads of profiles (approx. 23,000 running meters) can be coated in the paint shop in a single shift.

 

Future-oriented partnership

Frøslev Træ selected Teknos as a supplier even before construction of the coating facility had finished. "We started searching for suitable partners quite early on," explains Martin L. Petersen. "As well as the technical requirements, quick, reliable deliveries and qualified technical support were important criteria. Needless to say, the price had to be right as well. We searched for a long-term partner with good innovative skills who will be able to help us meet growing demands for the durability and sustainability of our products in the future. Our partner Teknos ticked all the right boxes."

In the spring, the Frøslev Træ coating team met with Teknos experts to devise the perfect coating solution for the new facility. Various solutions were tested thoroughly and samples were created at the technical center in Vamdrup. Once the new facility was commissioned, it did not take long to configure and was ready for operation in no time at all.

Coating with NORDICA EKO 3894

A coating consisting of two layers of NORDICA EKO 3894 was applied in the paint shop. The water-based product is suitable as a primer, intermediate coating and topcoat on all types of timber. NORDICA EKO 3894 is quick and easy to handle, can be sprayed or applied with the brush machine and has good film levelling qualities. The product is also suitable for high line speeds when combined with a forced drying system.

Frøslev Træ uses NORDICA EKO 3894 mainly to coat profiled timber. Primer is usually applied at all four sides while the topcoat is applied at three sides. Current trend colors are the most popular. "Black is all the rage at the moment," reports Martin L. Petersen. "White is the second most popular color in Denmark, while basalt gray is often requested by our German customers."

Well placed with Teknos

It is important for coated cladding to offer premium quality, durability, lower surface treatment costs and a modern design. Frøslev Træ is now well placed in this growing segment thanks to the new paint shop and the valuable contribution made by  Teknos. "We are extremely satisfied with the way we have worked together," explains Martin L. Petersen. "The products meet our requirements, the assistance we have received is outstanding and I am certain that Teknos will also be the right partner for future challenges."

www.froeslev.dk

"We receive delivery of the timber and every step of the treatment process is then performed here on site, from planing the timber in our own planing mill to coating it," 

Martin L. Petersen, Managing Partner of Frøslev Træ

Products

NORDICA EKO 3894