Suvilahti Skate Park erstrahlt in komplett neuem Licht

Skateboardfahren ist eine der fünf neuen Olympischen Sportarten, die bei den Olympischen Spielen in Tokio 2020 eingeführt werden. Teknos war Sponsor des in Helsinki stattfindenden internationalen HELRide Events.

Finnlands größtes Skateboard-Event #HELride füllte vom 13. bis 15. Juli 2017 die Straßen von Helsinki mit Sportfans und professionellen Skatern. Einer der zentralen Austragungsorte war der einzigartige Suvilahti Skate Park.

Der Suvilahti Skate Park mit seinen massiven Betonflächen wurde seit 2011 als Do-it-yourself-Projekt renoviert. Vor dem HELRide Event 2017 wurde der Look des Skateparks mit Teknos Lacken zu einem Lavasee umgestaltet.

Der Suvilahti Skate Park ist vor allem für erfahrene Skater gedacht und aufgrund der Kollisionsgefahr nicht für Anfänger oder kleine Kinder geeignet. Anfänger können das Skateboardfahren ausprobieren, wenn keine anderen Skater im Park sind.

Suvilahti ist berühmt für ihr kunstvolles Graffiti. Die Außenwände des Skateparks und die nahe gelegenen Graffiti-Zäune sind für Graffiti ausgelegt. Das Auftragen von Graffiti auf den Innenflächen des Skateparks ist nicht erlaubt.

Teknos sponsoring the new Olympic sport

Suvilahti Skate Park is totally aflame

Skateboarding will be one of the five new Olympic sports introduced in the Tokyo 2020 Summer Olympics. Teknos contributed to the international HELride event arranged in Helsinki as a sponsor.

Finland's largest skateboarding event #HELride filled the streets of Helsinki from July 13 to 15, 2017 with both enthusiasts interested in the sport and pro skaters. One of the central venues was the unique Suvilahti Skate Park.

The massive concrete Suvilahti Skate Park has been under construction since 2011 as a DIY project. Prior to the 2017 HELride event, the appearance of the skate park was modernized to a lava lake by using Teknos paints.

Suvilahti Skate Park rules mandate that the park is mainly intended for experienced skaters and it is not recommended for beginners or small children because of the risk of collisions. Beginners are welcome to try out the sport if there are no other skaters present in the park.

Suvilahti is also famous for its skillful graffiti. The outer walls of the skate park and nearby graffiti fences are designed for graffiti, but painting on the inner surfaces of the skate park is not allowed.