公共场所的卫生涂料解决方案 可以减少感染的传播 节省支出

大量传染病是通过公共空间接触表面传播的。卫生清洁涂料适用于卫生标准较高的场所和设施,如医院、学校、幼儿园和养老院,有助于保持环境安全,接触的表面易于清洁。清洁卫生涂料可以应用于门把手、支架、栏杆、水龙头、通风口、家具和墙壁等,所有这些部位都是微生物的载体。

研究*表明,抗菌空间涂料解决方案可将医院的感染数量减少多达60%。避免传染病还可以减少其他方面的支出,例如减少医疗费用和因缺勤而给企业造成的工人成本。

独立测试表明,抗菌空间涂料解决方案减少了医院环境中的感染数量。Teknos的产品已经参与了几个高卫生标准的场所。

在教室里的学生感冒减少

在学校环境中测试了抗菌空间涂料解决方案。2019年,芬兰南部一所学校的教室配备了涂有Teknos卫生涂料的Isku家具。与没有更换家具的教室相比,测试教室因病缺课减少了52%。

避免传染病可以减少开支,符合大众的利益

微生物聚集在各种表面,特别是在公共场所,通过接触,从一个地方、一个人传播到另一个人身上,传播传染病。感冒、流感和医院感染的大多数病因都是通过接触传播的。(Duodecim Terveyskirjasto Health Library, 2019年)

传染病的减少从许多方面为社会和雇主节省了大量开支。避免疾病意味着减少缺勤和减少对护理的需要。

不断发展的HygTech联盟,共同提供卫生空间的解决方案

Teknos是一家卫生涂料制造商,也是HygTech联盟的成员。供应商联盟还包括Isku卫生公共空间家具设计和供应商;Oras,无触觉的洁具制造商;Korpinen,卫生浴室家具的制造商;Abloy, 卫生建筑五金制造商; Lojer集团,医疗家具制造商;和最新的成员, Led Tailor Innovation,光子消毒灯制造商。

联盟的不同缔约方之间的合作可以提供使公共空间更加卫生的最佳技术,因为所有基本接触表面都可以提供抗菌表面技术。

该联盟的目的是支持预防传染病工作,并为参与医院项目的设计师、开发人员组织了几次培训。

清洁卫生涂料原理是什么?可以减少油漆表面的微生物数量

清洁卫生涂料的效果是基于添加到涂料中的BioCote®的磷酸银玻璃。它分布在涂料的整个组成部分内。这种涂料的成分能有效地破坏细菌的生长,防止细菌分裂。由于抗菌活性成分分布在所有涂料中,涂料的清洁效果将持久持续。划痕和表面磨损不会对油漆的卫生性能产生不利影响。

涂料中添加剂磷酸银玻璃的抗菌功能,基于BioCote®技术,已根据ISO 22196标准进行测试。按照标准,24小时内细菌数量将减少99%。

一旦微生物附着在表面,产品就开始了对微生物的破坏。一小时后,大约50%被摧毁,两小时后计数又减半。24小时后,99%的微生物被消灭。

卫生涂料能抵抗清洁剂吗?抗菌表面和清洁

涂料的卫生性能不会因诸如医院使用的洗涤剂和清洁方法而降低。在实验室测试中使用了与芬兰医院相同Kiilto Oy清洗和洗涤化学品进行了测试。粉末涂料的表面可以清洁和消毒,而不影响卫生性能。表面的清洁卫生性能全天候都起作用,这种性质在表面经过清洁后依然保持。应保持定期清洁,因为卫生的表面需要是定期清洁的,涂料中的添加剂会发挥作用。但表面不能上蜡或涂上其他涂层,因为这将阻止添加剂与微生物接触。

卫生涂料的颜色范围是什么?抗菌性能并不限制涂料的颜色范围

清洁卫生涂料外观良好,符合高标准的质量和外观要求。

TIMANTTI CLEAN涂料专为所有混凝土、石膏和建筑板表面设计,适用于墙壁和天花板表面。

具有抗菌性能的粉末涂料适用于金属制品的涂装。INFRALIT EP/PE 8235环氧聚酯粉末涂料适用于钢和铝的表面,有多种颜色可供选择,有光泽度(90)、半光泽度(75)和哑光(30)。标准颜色是白色、黑色和银色。

之前涂过漆的金属表面可以通过使用全光(95)INFRALIT PE 8435-10聚酯粉末清漆进行抗菌处理。粉末涂料清漆和普通粉末涂料一样,可以直接涂在金属上,也可以喷涂在粉末涂料漆膜上。

http://hygtechalliance.com/

联系我们

 

咨询更多信息

Pekka Paronen
SBU Director, Powder Coatings
pekka.paronen@teknos.fi

发送咨询信息 

用于卫生管理的油漆和涂料

BioCote® 保护涂料和涂层解决方案

下载宣传册

清洁技术联盟-积极设计,分享之上

 下载宣传册

信息询问

* Indicates required field

By submitting your contact information you agree the Teknos Privacy Statement. Your personal data is only for Teknos use and will not be shared with third parties.

Hygienic Solutions in public spaces reduce the spread of infections and save money

A large number of infectious diseases are transmitted via contact surfaces in public spaces. The hygienic paints are ideal for facilities with high hygiene standards, such as hospitals, schools, kindergartens, and homes for the elderly, to help to keep the environment safe and the contact surfaces easy to clean. The hygienic coatings can be applied to, for example, door handles, arm supports, railings, faucets, vents, furniture, and walls, all of which serve as vehicles for microbes.

Studies* have shown that antimicrobial space solutions can reduce the number of infections in hospitals by as much as 60 %. Avoiding infectious diseases also brings cost savings in multiple ways, reducing for example medical costs and costs to employers due to absences.

Independent tests have shown that antimicrobial space solutions have reduced the number of infections in a hospital environment. Through its customers, Teknos has been involved in several locations with high hygiene standards. 

Fewer colds in school children in the classroom

Antimicrobial space solutions were tested in the school context. In 2019, a classroom in a school in southern Finland was equipped with Isku's furniture that was painted with Teknos hygienic coatings. Absences due to illness were reduced by 80 per cent in the tested classroom in comparison with a reference classroom where the furniture was not replaced.

Avoiding infectious diseases brings savings and is in everyone's interest

Microbes accumulating on various surfaces, particularly in public spaces, spread through contact from one place and person to another, transmitting infectious diseases. Colds, influenzas and the majority of causes of hospital infections are transmitted via contact. (Duodecim Terveyskirjasto Health Library, 2019.)

The reduction of infectious diseases brings substantial savings, in many ways, to society and to employers. Avoiding diseases means fewer absences and reduced need for care.

The group of companies in the growing HygTech Alliance together provide hygienic space solutions

A manufacturer of hygienic coatings, Teknos is part of HygTech Alliance. The group also includes Isku, a supplier of the hygienic furniture and designer of public spaces, Oras, manufacturer of touchless sanitary fittings, Korpinen, manufacturer of the hygienic bathroom furnishings, Abloy, manufacturer of the hygienic architectural hardware, Lojer Group, manufacturer of medical furniture, and the latest member, Led Tailor Innovation, manufacturer of photon disinfection lights.

Cooperation between the different parties provides the best know-how on how to make public spaces more hygienic as all essential contact surfaces can be provided as antimicrobial surfaces.

The Alliance aims to play its part in supporting work to prevent infectious diseases, and it has organized several training events for designers, developers, and who are involved in hospital projects.

How does the hygienic paint work? Microbial populations can be reduced on paint surfaces

The effect of the hygienic paint is based on BioCote® silver phosphate glass added to the paint. It is distributed throughout the paint's composition. This ingredient of the paint actively destroys bacterial growth and prevents bacterial division. The hygienic effect of the coating will last as long as any paint remains, as the antimicrobial active ingredient is distributed throughout the paint. Scratches and surface wear do not adversely affect the paint's hygienic properties.

The hygienic substances have long been recognized, and the antimicrobial functionality of the paint additive silver phosphate glass, based on the BioCote® technology, has been tested according to the ISO 22196 standard. According to the standard, the bacterial count should be reduced by 99% in 24 hours.

The destruction of microbes begins as soon as microbes attach themselves to the surface. After one hour, approximately 50 percent of the population has been destroyed and in two hours the count has halved again. After 24 hours, 99% of the microbes have been destroyed.

Is the hygienic paint resistant to cleaning chemicals? Antimicrobial surfaces and cleaning

The paint's hygienic property is not diminished by the detergents and cleaning methods used for example in hospitals. This has been tested in laboratory tests using the same Kiilto Oy cleaning and washing chemicals that are used in Finnish hospitals. Powder-coated surfaces can be cleaned and disinfected without the hygienic property being adversely affected. The hygienic surfaces work 24/7, i.e., this property keeps surfaces actively clean between clean-ups. However, regular cleaning should still be kept up, because the hygienic surfaces require periodic cleaning for the additive in the paint to function. Therefore, surfaces must not be waxed or otherwise coated, as this would prevent the additive from coming into contact with microbes.

What is the range of colours of hygienic paints? The antimicrobial property does not limit the paint's range of colours

The hygienic paint looks good and meets the high standards of quality and appearance.

Designed for all concrete, plaster, and construction board surfaces, the hygienic TIMANTTI CLEAN is suitable for wall and ceiling surfaces.

Powder coatings with antimicrobial properties are suitable for painting metal items. INFRALIT EP/PE 8235 epoxy polyester powder paint is suitable for steel and aluminium surfaces and is available in several different colours as a gloss (90), semi-gloss (75) and matt (30). The standard colours are white, black, and silver.

Previously painted metal surfaces can be rendered antimicrobial by using the full-gloss (95) INFRALIT PE 8435-10 polyester powder varnish. Powder varnish can be used in the same way as ordinary powder paints, either directly on metal or sprayed over a powder paint film.

http://hygtechalliance.com/

Contact us

GOt interested?

Pekka Paronen
Group Commercial Director
pekka.paronen[@]teknos.com

CONTACT US 

Paints and coatings for hygiene management

BioCote®-protected Paint and Coating Solutions

Download brochure

HygTech Alliance - Active Design, Made to Share

Download brochure

ASK A QUESTION

Fill in the form below and our representative will contact you as soon as possible

* Indicates required field

By submitting your contact information you agree the Teknos Privacy Statement. Your personal data is only for Teknos use and will not be shared with third parties.